Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Marlin. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Black Marlin

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Black Marlin and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Darrien 3 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

OMG!!! When I say these are some mouth watering, finger licking, belly sticking good ribs please believe me. I am from the Midwest and this reminds me so much of home. Its nostalgic.

Darlalee 14 days ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

Our dish is not on the list. We had the Valentine's surf and turf along with the wine/flowers combo. Picked dinner up at 5pm. Dinner was delicious and cooked perfectly. Lobster was a nice size! Green beans were a great side dish along with the mashed potatoes. Steak was PERFECT and so tender! Love the flowers too. Put them in water and they perked up beautifully! Thank you for making our Valentine's dinner awesome.

Anne about 1 month ago

On the Half Shell...

Wonderful. Fresh.

Tdweir 2 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Excellent taste .. very fresh. Lightly battered.

Shahpar 4 months ago

"Off the Hook" Sriracha Shrimp™

Was really good and I recommend it

Vanessag714oc 8 days ago

Double Clam Chowder

Best ever highly recommend very pleased amazing taste.

Cmgocke about 1 month ago

Double Clam Chowder

This is the best clam chowder I've had! So good that we get it even when we have to sit outside in the summer in 95 degree weather. It's delicious! I highly recommend!

Jose about 1 month ago

Free-Flowing Champagne

I came in for brunch with a few friends last weekend and had the breakfast skillet with potatoes and bottomless mimosas. The food is always delicious, HOT and fresh! I completely understand that sometimes they get extremely busy so waiters are not as attentive but overall is still great service. Lastly, even before COVID impacted everybody, I always enjoyed having brunch on their patio on the regular. Oooooo and try their garlic bread, you'll thank me later.....

Jay23 4 months ago

Wharf Style Fish Chowder (Quart)

This is not only for the Fish Chowder but also for their Fish & Chips, as well as their Bread Pudding. Okay, let me preface this review by saying I am NOT a red chowder person at all!! BUT, theirs is fresh, served piping hot and tastes like the baby sister of the best Cioppino you've ever had! Fish & Chips will briefly take you to heaven, to say the least! Fish is flaky and fresh, while the crust is fried to perfection sans unwanted grease (for those of you watching calories.) Now, their Whiskey Creme Brûlée Bread Pudding is a MUST! You cannot leave this place without trying their bread pudding! Trust me, TRUST ME, you'll order it again and again... and again. It is hands down one of the best, if not the best, bread pudding in OC. Big thank you to the chefs and staff :) On behalf of Orange County, we love and appreciate you!

David 5 months ago

Seared Ahi Burger

This burger never fails! A more than generous portion of perfectly seared ahi on an amazing bun. Pair it with the shoestring potatoes and you've got yourself a treat!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA