Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Marlin. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brettloughran 3 days ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Prime rib was really good. I had it during the Christmas Eve special. I paired it with the shrimp scampy and the surf and turf combination was perfect. Cooked to perfection.

Tonymagnemi 13 days ago

Pesto Shrimp Pasta

The food, service and entertainment are all 1st class!!!!

Lindacomstock1 28 days ago

Seared Jumbo Scallops (4)

LOVE everything at Black Marlin, lunch or dinner is AMAZING!

Brianmaguire about 2 months ago

Perfect Swordfish

It would be difficult to rename this dish as it truly is Perfect! I've enjoyed good swordfish all over the states but in OC there is no better place than the Black Marlin. Tender and extremely tasty, a must try for any seafood fan.

Nmolina921 2 months ago

Alaskan Halibut & Chips

Best Alaskan Halibut Fish & Chips we've ever had, the clam chowder is the bomb. My wife and I have been coming here and celebrating our last 4 wedding anniversary dinners here and will do it again tonight. Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary woohoo. The staff are very friendly and attentive, this is why we keep coming back.

Arlajboss 2 months ago

Double Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder I've ever eaten filled with clams

Lcross13 2 months ago

Island Poke

I love this place and their food. I've had their hand made taquitos which are crunchy and always good, their chowder which is better than any in Orange County, and their Island Poke which comes with this delicious ginger sauce on it. The music and atmosphere make it a great place to go and the staff is always friendly and professional.

Xpagd3l 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

The ribs fell off the bone just you would find in south

Sll1165 3 months ago

Key Lime Pie

We stoped in last night for cocktails and dessert last night....Halloween Band was fun! Dustin in the bar was (as always) attentive and engaged. Tomorrow I'm bringing my friend in for lunch!

Jamieeleeh 3 months ago

Rockefeller Style

Oysters Rockefeller Style is a MUST TRY!! Delicious oysters topped with butter, cheese, breadcrumbs, spices and herbs. Thank you for introducing our taste buds to this amazing dish!

Digicats 3 months ago

Center Cut Salmon Filet

I love salmon, but this restaurant makes it better than anywhere I've been before! Maybe it's the Old Bay Seasoning. I don't know, but I just love it! Great place for a special dinner!

Eric 4 months ago

Cajun Ribeye

Cajun Ribeye was delicious! Cooked just as I asked! Great spice flavor (not so spicy it interferes with the natural flavor). Huge portion - had to take some home. Definitely a must do!

Tanya 4 months ago

Macadamia & Banana Pancakes

I'm honestly hesitant to write this review because Black Marlin Brunch is the best kept secret in Tustin! But I really can't be selfish and keep it to myself. The brunch menu here is extensive, and everything is delicious. They are not stingy with the refills on the bottomless mimosas, the pancakes are fluffy and flavorful (the Macadamia and Banana is my favorite, but honestly they are all delicious), and their frittata absolutely hits the spot as well. The bacon has been perfectly cooked every time. I'm slowly working my way through the brunch menu! I have my eye on the Texas Hangover Pie for next time. I've been here for dinner a few times, as well, and it's usually bustling with energy. There is often live music and the atmosphere is great. The food has never disappointed, and the wait staff has been friendly and helpful every time. I love the Black Marlin! Just writing this review has made my mind up that I will be there again this Saturday for more brunch.

Badgebc 5 months ago

Old Town Steak Chili

Chili was simply Great. Had it with wedge salad and shoestrings. I'll be back for more... for sure.

Jay 5 months ago

Double Clam Chowder

The chowder is to die for.....so creamy and rich!

Mgard8 5 months ago

American - Tito's

I go to the Black Marlin several times s month. I meet friends there for a drink on thursdays or I just stop in for a bite. My go to is usually whatever fish meal they have on special. I love the chefs meals that come up. I sometimes get the filet mignon. When I am not super hungry I go for the chilled oysters. I pop in for lunch sometimes and get the clam chowder. I enjoy the American Tito's drinks and cold beer. I got hungry writing this review- heading to the marlin for brunch!

Yadiraitalivi 6 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Delicious always fresh

Celebritydriver 6 months ago

Free-Flowing Champagne

Saturday brunch! OMG! Champagne served in a glass with a creamer container of orange juice! Perfect! You can choose the amount you want to mix! Bloody Mary! OMG! The best, they are not kidding! So smooth with slab of bacon marinating in it! BRITTANY! Joyful, informative, inclusive, so delightful! She is the BEST! Every dish was hot, tasty, and a better twist on the standards usually offered at other restaurants. The corned beef hash was unbelievable! The Texas Hangover Pie was awesome, as was The Widow Maker! We are looking forward to future visits for lunch and dinner!

Sallyrocks4321 6 months ago

Island Poke

The Island Poke is my favorite item to order at the Black Marlin. Delicious!

Tstanfield 6 months ago

Idaho Rainbow Trout

This dish is served superbly every time. Only restaurant in Orange County that can serve trout perfectly every time. Kudos to the cooks.

Bcrawford213 4 days ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

My wife and I dined at the Marlin on a Saturday night. We were able to be seated in the front patio area, but we wanted to be around the action, so we took a table in the bar as soon as it opened up. I had the fish(cod) and chips and my wife had the Sand Dabs. The fish and chips was very good, although the chips could have been crispier. My wife enjoyed her sand dabs particularly when dipped in the sauce they were sitting on top of. I had two very tasty Kentucky mules while my wife had a glass of red wine. Our server was Dustin and he took great care of us. All in all a really nice evening of dining.

Etistheman 13 days ago

Cajun Ribeye

I really enjoyed my ribeye It was cooked perfectly The service was just as good as the food Would definitely recommend to everyone and will be returning soon

Dineseehrman1 about 2 months ago

Garlic Bread

Best clam chowder I've EVER had!! Tyler rocks, sooo good

Sydneynoelle21 about 2 months ago

"Off the Hook" Sriracha Shrimpâ„¢

This is one best shrimps I have ever had! It was amazing. I can not wait to come back and get it again. Highly recommend this to everyone!!!!

Jesse 2 months ago

Double Clam Chowder

By far, the BEST Clam Chowder I have ever eaten in my life!!!!!

Arlajboss 2 months ago

Neptune's Cobb

The Neptune's Cobb salad is delicious. Has shrimp scallops and a big piece of salmon. The thousand Island dressing is to die for😋

Mrsb78 2 months ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

We love coming here on Tito's Tuesday AND ordering the taquitos! They are so good I always have to bring an order home!

Robbyvmedia 2 months ago

Black Marlin Burger

It was the best burger ive ever had. The service was top notch and on point. I will be coming back again and again!

Lauren 3 months ago

Island Poke

This poke was so fresh and delicious! Our server was happy and knowledgeable on the menu. She also kept our drinks coming which was appreciated. Love this place. Will definitely be coming back and bringing more friends!

Cmbanon 3 months ago

Double Clam Chowder

My family's been in restaurant business since I was a little girl and I have to admit this was the best clam chowder I have ever enjoyed.

Guest 4 months ago

JANUARY 12 | FAMILY STYLE @ 1:30PM

wow this is reggae

Guest 4 months ago

JANUARY 12 | FAMILY STYLE @ 1:30PM

This band sounds Amazing!

Michaelrebarick 4 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

I went here with my wife for dinner and we had the Alaskan king crab legs. They were absolutely amazing. They tasted as if they were just caught less than 5 minutes before we ate them. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves crab legs. We will definitely be coming back for this delicious meal again. New favorite seafood restaurant!

Darlenebooker 5 months ago

Alaskan Halibut & Chips

Everything I have ever had here is great. My son, Darren, first discovered your place and we love coming here. My favorite is the Halibut with the risotto, it is just perfect. I love the Mangers hard cider also. What makes the food even better, is the wait staff, they always seem to anticipate your every need with a great smile and attitude.

Scott 5 months ago

CBLTA

Everytime I go in this restaurant I try something new and I am ALWAYS Extremely SATISFIED!!! Today was no exception...I ordered the Calimari, Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato & Avocado sandwich. WOW!!! It was off the hook! Highly recommend this with the shoestring fries.

Catandral 5 months ago

Marlin House Salad

Actually also had the blackened salmon sandwich and the wharf style fish chowder. Visitors from Ventura County. The Black Marlin was recommended by a friend and neighbor who previously lived in the OC prior to college. Our waitress Maggie was great and friendly. Will most definitely return.

Celebritydriver 6 months ago

Texas Hangover Pie

Excellent, alot of food, cooked great! Great atmosphere and service. Especially Brittany!

Joanne 6 months ago

Corned Beef Benedict

If I had been paying better attention when I ordered this, I may have passed it by ... but by shear luck, it came and boy oh boy, was it ever delicious! Lucky me! Try it, you might just like it too. The corned beef was moist, lean and tender and the poached egg was cooked to perfection.

Kaydeekay2 6 months ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

Oh. My. Gosh. One of my favorite things! I love love love the Taquitos! And the sauces they pair them with?? Come ON. I know most would tack on a margarita, but I'm partial to the Old Fashioned. No one makes a better OF than the Black Marlin!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA