Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Marlin. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Black Marlin

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Black Marlin and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Brian 6 days ago

Blackened Salmon Sandwich

The blackened salmon sandwich at The Black Marlin is world class. God this is an absolutely amazing dish, I could seriously have it every day. It comes on a delicious roll and I like to add avocado. My mouth is watering just writing this... -Brian M

Rwb83189 15 days ago

Blackened Salmon Sandwich

The Blackened Salmon Sandwich was delicious. The salmon was warm and tender and seasoned to perfection. Served on a French Roll, it's a good sized portion and very satisfying. Highly recommend!

Alawson27 22 days ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

BEST Clam Chowder I've ever had! We come back just because we are craving that. I've also tried many other items on the menu and have never been disappointing!

Mtkleinm about 1 month ago

Prime Top Sirloin

We did the Sunday night Prime Rib special dinner for two to celebrate a birthday. The meal was spectacular; the beef was prepared perfectly and the Wharf fish chowder was great, as usual.

Dellrocco 2 months ago

Chilled Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail (4)

I absolutely love the Jumbo Shrimp Cocktail. Even though it's an appetizer, it's enough to fill me up most of the time. it's perfect with. Mojito on a summer evening! My favorite!

Slsauerwein3 3 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

The clam chowder was one of the best I've had. The oysters are amazing and the great service was a plus.

Mbgraff 5 months ago

Family Dinner For 4

The Cinco de Mayo Platter Trays (which I ordered two!) were delicious last night. And who ever made those "killer" margarita`s as well (I happen to ordered 4 along with the special Cinco de Mayo Platter Trays) were an instant hit & all 4 truly the best I have tasted in a long time. Thank you Thank you Michelle Graff Irvine

Seaney 5 months ago

Signature French Dip

Ahi Burger too‼️ Been coming here for years. Great bartenders, super food. I'm a food industry worker, this is one of the food restaurants I actually go to. Delicious.

Crispix61 6 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

We ordered the prime rib dinner for 2 last Sunday! It was delicious! Clam chowder for 2, 2 8oz slices of prime rib, au jus and mashed potatoes. Also a nice bottle of red. It was so delicious and a real treat from cooking all week. Thanks Katy for bringing out to Alan!!

Srfishon 6 months ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

I don't ever visit the Marlin without getting Taquitos

Kerrilynn73 6 months ago

Breakfast Skillet

Great place for brunch, the breakfast skillet was amazing, hit the spot along with the oysters as an appetizer along with mimosas. Great live music afterwards to continue the fun!!

Cathyorosco 7 months ago

Tuna Sandwich

I love tuna and this sandwich was soooooooo good! My son wondred why i would order the lowly tuna sandwich at such a special fish house, but boy I'm glad I did. Very yummy. The fish tacos also the Best

Carol 7 months ago

"Off the Hook" Sriracha Shrimp™

Just had taquitos and sliders They were good. Sercice was excellent. Band was awesome...Born Country

Melissajplus 8 months ago

Classic Benedict

I have tried so many items on the menu and have been happy with all of them. It gives me confidence to try new things and be adventurous when ordering! I particularly love the oysters and eggs Benedict, the clam chowder is the best I've had anywhere on the west coast, and the bloody Maries are amazing! You can not go wrong here and I'm super grateful for the gluten free options. They are solid options, full of flavor. We love this place!

Ms 8 months ago

On the Half Shell...

I came here on a Monday night and had some oysters and clam chowder. To my surprise, the oysters were only $1 each (Monday night special). No complaints from me! The clam chowder was one of the best I've had. Delicious! They also had a magician that night too (another Monday night special). I'll definitely be back!

Karenshasky3 8 months ago

Walk the Plank

Excellent!!! Lots of crab and shrimp!!!

Sdgooden 8 months ago

Four Cheese Macaroni (Quart)

Best Mac n' Cheese in town! We go under the guise of ordering this for our 7 year old daughter, but we really want it for ourselves!

Brettloughran 8 months ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Prime rib was really good. I had it during the Christmas Eve special. I paired it with the shrimp scampy and the surf and turf combination was perfect. Cooked to perfection.

Tonymagnemi 9 months ago

Pesto Shrimp Pasta

The food, service and entertainment are all 1st class!!!!

Lindacomstock1 9 months ago

Seared Jumbo Scallops (4)

LOVE everything at Black Marlin, lunch or dinner is AMAZING!

Cldrewette 14 days ago

Fresh Chilean Sea Bass

We actually had several meals as we had 6 in our party and were celebrating my husband's birthday. Sat on the back patio. The food was wonderful and the service was also. Would most definitely go back and tell friends about this restaurant. Planning to go back for our son's birthday soon as he really enjoyed.

Lbc1204 15 days ago

Seared Ahi Burger

I've gotten the Seared Ahi Burger so many times. It's delicious, nicely seasoned, and it is a generous portion of the seared ahi tuna. The arugula is so good with it. The fries are always done just right, nice and crispy. Perfect lunch. I find it's enough that I can take 1/2 the sandwich to go.

Charlie about 1 month ago

Ruby Rare Ahi

Perfectly rare with delicious spices, rather large portions, jasmine rice fluffy and moist, sauteed spinach always wonderful.

Marybellesell 2 months ago

Pesto Shrimp Pasta

Had a wonderful dinner with my girl friends! The pesto shrimp was delicious & the garlic bread was melt in your mouth perfect! Plus my Kentucky Summer night drink paired just right for this evenings dinner!

Crdn84u 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs (Full Rack)

It's not fair to have to pick one dish. I will say TBM is my go to for ribs!! They are fall off the bone delicious! Flavorful and tender after being smoked all day. I get them with the mashed potatoes and green beans🤗 It is definitely shareable or multiple meals. Never disappointed in any main dish or side at The Black Marlin!!💖😋

Junghpark 5 months ago

Ruby Rare Ahi

The ahi is perfect, perfect seasonings and cooked just right. I can't get enough of it!

Mike 5 months ago

Baby Back Ribs (Full Rack)

The PAU Maui Vodka Mule was delicious!

Steveagd 6 months ago

Breakfast Burritos

These things are GREAT

Racquel 6 months ago

Signature French Dip

Excellent French dip! Love, love, love!

Wtjim1 6 months ago

Center Cut Filet Mignon

After reading the reviews I HAD to come down and try the Center Cut Filet Mignon, OMG !!!!!! Absolutely the best cut of meat I've ever had !! Went back a week later to make sure it wasn't a fluke. . . It wasn't !!!! Truly a dinner experience

Brenda 7 months ago

Neptune's Cobb

Came on a Thursday night and had a wonderful experience. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. She checked on us frequently to make sure we're ok. The food was delicious as well. I had the garlic bread (amazing) and Cobb. The seafood was fresh and the lettuce was lightly dressed so you could actually taste the crisp lettuce. I definitely will return!

Mike 7 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

I'm originally from New England and this clam chowder put a smile on my face.

Deborah 8 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Yummy, Yummy fish and chips! I loved the dish and the service and fun atmosphere with entertainment.

Meepshenderson6 8 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

My fish and chips were delicious! My husband and I and our friends thoroughly enjoyed our meals, drinks and service at the Black Marlin... we'll be back!

Guest 8 months ago

Baby Back Ribs (Full Rack)

The ribs are amazing and i love them

Sendemano 8 months ago

Center Cut Salmon Filet

Excellent. Green Beans were very tasty. Great Music

Taylorvernell70 8 months ago

Center Cut Filet Mignon

I had to say by far this is the best filet mignon that I ever had in my life and I am a chef and I recommend this dish to anyone that dines at the black Marlin I was there 4 days ago and we are going tonight because the band that's playing tonight Private Property is my dad's band and I plan on ordering the filet mignon tonight. The black Marlin by far the best restaurant in Tustin , Irvine , and Costa Mesa.... Please check it out you won't regret it at all From, Vernell T.

Bcrawford213 8 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

My wife and I dined at the Marlin on a Saturday night. We were able to be seated in the front patio area, but we wanted to be around the action, so we took a table in the bar as soon as it opened up. I had the fish(cod) and chips and my wife had the Sand Dabs. The fish and chips was very good, although the chips could have been crispier. My wife enjoyed her sand dabs particularly when dipped in the sauce they were sitting on top of. I had two very tasty Kentucky mules while my wife had a glass of red wine. Our server was Dustin and he took great care of us. All in all a really nice evening of dining.

Etistheman 9 months ago

Cajun Ribeye

I really enjoyed my ribeye It was cooked perfectly The service was just as good as the food Would definitely recommend to everyone and will be returning soon

Dineseehrman1 10 months ago

Garlic Bread

Best clam chowder I've EVER had!! Tyler rocks, sooo good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA