Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Marlin. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Racquel 1 day ago

Signature French Dip

Excellent French dip! Love, love, love!

Wtjim1 13 days ago

Center Cut Filet Mignon

After reading the reviews I HAD to come down and try the Center Cut Filet Mignon, OMG !!!!!! Absolutely the best cut of meat I've ever had !! Went back a week later to make sure it wasn't a fluke. . . It wasn't !!!! Truly a dinner experience

Brenda 23 days ago

Neptune's Cobb

Came on a Thursday night and had a wonderful experience. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. She checked on us frequently to make sure we're ok. The food was delicious as well. I had the garlic bread (amazing) and Cobb. The seafood was fresh and the lettuce was lightly dressed so you could actually taste the crisp lettuce. I definitely will return!

Mike about 1 month ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

I'm originally from New England and this clam chowder put a smile on my face.

Deborah about 2 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Yummy, Yummy fish and chips! I loved the dish and the service and fun atmosphere with entertainment.

Meepshenderson6 2 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

My fish and chips were delicious! My husband and I and our friends thoroughly enjoyed our meals, drinks and service at the Black Marlin... we'll be back!

Guest 2 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

The ribs are amazing and i love them

Sendemano 2 months ago

Center Cut Salmon Filet

Excellent. Green Beans were very tasty. Great Music

Taylorvernell70 2 months ago

Center Cut Filet Mignon

I had to say by far this is the best filet mignon that I ever had in my life and I am a chef and I recommend this dish to anyone that dines at the black Marlin I was there 4 days ago and we are going tonight because the band that's playing tonight Private Property is my dad's band and I plan on ordering the filet mignon tonight. The black Marlin by far the best restaurant in Tustin , Irvine , and Costa Mesa.... Please check it out you won't regret it at all From, Vernell T.

Bcrawford213 3 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

My wife and I dined at the Marlin on a Saturday night. We were able to be seated in the front patio area, but we wanted to be around the action, so we took a table in the bar as soon as it opened up. I had the fish(cod) and chips and my wife had the Sand Dabs. The fish and chips was very good, although the chips could have been crispier. My wife enjoyed her sand dabs particularly when dipped in the sauce they were sitting on top of. I had two very tasty Kentucky mules while my wife had a glass of red wine. Our server was Dustin and he took great care of us. All in all a really nice evening of dining.

Etistheman 3 months ago

Cajun Ribeye

I really enjoyed my ribeye It was cooked perfectly The service was just as good as the food Would definitely recommend to everyone and will be returning soon

Dineseehrman1 4 months ago

Garlic Bread

Best clam chowder I've EVER had!! Tyler rocks, sooo good

Sydneynoelle21 4 months ago

"Off the Hook" Sriracha Shrimp™

This is one best shrimps I have ever had! It was amazing. I can not wait to come back and get it again. Highly recommend this to everyone!!!!

Jesse 4 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

By far, the BEST Clam Chowder I have ever eaten in my life!!!!!

Arlajboss 5 months ago

Neptune's Cobb

The Neptune's Cobb salad is delicious. Has shrimp scallops and a big piece of salmon. The thousand Island dressing is to die for😋

Mrsb78 5 months ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

We love coming here on Tito's Tuesday AND ordering the taquitos! They are so good I always have to bring an order home!

Robbyvmedia 5 months ago

Black Marlin Burger

It was the best burger ive ever had. The service was top notch and on point. I will be coming back again and again!

Lauren 5 months ago

Island Poke

This poke was so fresh and delicious! Our server was happy and knowledgeable on the menu. She also kept our drinks coming which was appreciated. Love this place. Will definitely be coming back and bringing more friends!

Cmbanon 5 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

My family's been in restaurant business since I was a little girl and I have to admit this was the best clam chowder I have ever enjoyed.

Guest 6 months ago

MARCH 8 | FAMILY STYLE @ 1:30PM

wow this is reggae

Srfishon 9 days ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

I don't ever visit the Marlin without getting Taquitos

Kerrilynn73 18 days ago

Breakfast Skillet

Great place for brunch, the breakfast skillet was amazing, hit the spot along with the oysters as an appetizer along with mimosas. Great live music afterwards to continue the fun!!

Cathyorosco about 1 month ago

Tuna Sandwich

I love tuna and this sandwich was soooooooo good! My son wondred why i would order the lowly tuna sandwich at such a special fish house, but boy I'm glad I did. Very yummy. The fish tacos also the Best

Carol about 1 month ago

"Off the Hook" Sriracha Shrimp™

Just had taquitos and sliders They were good. Sercice was excellent. Band was awesome...Born Country

Melissajplus about 2 months ago

Classic Benedict

I have tried so many items on the menu and have been happy with all of them. It gives me confidence to try new things and be adventurous when ordering! I particularly love the oysters and eggs Benedict, the clam chowder is the best I've had anywhere on the west coast, and the bloody Maries are amazing! You can not go wrong here and I'm super grateful for the gluten free options. They are solid options, full of flavor. We love this place!

Ms 2 months ago

On the Half Shell...

I came here on a Monday night and had some oysters and clam chowder. To my surprise, the oysters were only $1 each (Monday night special). No complaints from me! The clam chowder was one of the best I've had. Delicious! They also had a magician that night too (another Monday night special). I'll definitely be back!

Karenshasky3 2 months ago

Walk the Plank

Excellent!!! Lots of crab and shrimp!!!

Sdgooden 2 months ago

Four Cheese Macaroni (Quart)

Best Mac n' Cheese in town! We go under the guise of ordering this for our 7 year old daughter, but we really want it for ourselves!

Brettloughran 3 months ago

Slow Roasted Prime Rib

Prime rib was really good. I had it during the Christmas Eve special. I paired it with the shrimp scampy and the surf and turf combination was perfect. Cooked to perfection.

Tonymagnemi 3 months ago

Pesto Shrimp Pasta

The food, service and entertainment are all 1st class!!!!

Lindacomstock1 3 months ago

Seared Jumbo Scallops (4)

LOVE everything at Black Marlin, lunch or dinner is AMAZING!

Brianmaguire 4 months ago

Perfect Swordfish

It would be difficult to rename this dish as it truly is Perfect! I've enjoyed good swordfish all over the states but in OC there is no better place than the Black Marlin. Tender and extremely tasty, a must try for any seafood fan.

Nmolina921 4 months ago

Alaskan Halibut & Chips

Best Alaskan Halibut Fish & Chips we've ever had, the clam chowder is the bomb. My wife and I have been coming here and celebrating our last 4 wedding anniversary dinners here and will do it again tonight. Celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary woohoo. The staff are very friendly and attentive, this is why we keep coming back.

Arlajboss 5 months ago

Double Clam Chowder (Quart)

Best clam chowder I've ever eaten filled with clams

Lcross13 5 months ago

Island Poke

I love this place and their food. I've had their hand made taquitos which are crunchy and always good, their chowder which is better than any in Orange County, and their Island Poke which comes with this delicious ginger sauce on it. The music and atmosphere make it a great place to go and the staff is always friendly and professional.

Xpagd3l 5 months ago

Baby Back Ribs

The ribs fell off the bone just you would find in south

Sll1165 5 months ago

Key Lime Pie

We stoped in last night for cocktails and dessert last night....Halloween Band was fun! Dustin in the bar was (as always) attentive and engaged. Tomorrow I'm bringing my friend in for lunch!

Jamieeleeh 5 months ago

Rockefeller Style

Oysters Rockefeller Style is a MUST TRY!! Delicious oysters topped with butter, cheese, breadcrumbs, spices and herbs. Thank you for introducing our taste buds to this amazing dish!

Digicats 6 months ago

Center Cut Salmon Filet

I love salmon, but this restaurant makes it better than anywhere I've been before! Maybe it's the Old Bay Seasoning. I don't know, but I just love it! Great place for a special dinner!

Eric 6 months ago

Cajun Ribeye

Cajun Ribeye was delicious! Cooked just as I asked! Great spice flavor (not so spicy it interferes with the natural flavor). Huge portion - had to take some home. Definitely a must do!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA