Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Black Marlin. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Arlajboss about 12 hours ago

Double Clam Chowder

Best clam chowder I've ever eaten filled with clams

Lcross13 4 days ago

Island Poke

I love this place and their food. I've had their hand made taquitos which are crunchy and always good, their chowder which is better than any in Orange County, and their Island Poke which comes with this delicious ginger sauce on it. The music and atmosphere make it a great place to go and the staff is always friendly and professional.

Xpagd3l 7 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

The ribs fell off the bone just you would find in south

Sll1165 15 days ago

Key Lime Pie

We stoped in last night for cocktails and dessert last night....Halloween Band was fun! Dustin in the bar was (as always) attentive and engaged. Tomorrow I'm bringing my friend in for lunch!

Jamieeleeh 22 days ago

Rockefeller Style

Oysters Rockefeller Style is a MUST TRY!! Delicious oysters topped with butter, cheese, breadcrumbs, spices and herbs. Thank you for introducing our taste buds to this amazing dish!

Digicats about 1 month ago

Center Cut Salmon Filet

I love salmon, but this restaurant makes it better than anywhere I've been before! Maybe it's the Old Bay Seasoning. I don't know, but I just love it! Great place for a special dinner!

Eric about 2 months ago

Cajun Ribeye

Cajun Ribeye was delicious! Cooked just as I asked! Great spice flavor (not so spicy it interferes with the natural flavor). Huge portion - had to take some home. Definitely a must do!

Tanya about 2 months ago

Macadamia & Banana Pancakes

I'm honestly hesitant to write this review because Black Marlin Brunch is the best kept secret in Tustin! But I really can't be selfish and keep it to myself. The brunch menu here is extensive, and everything is delicious. They are not stingy with the refills on the bottomless mimosas, the pancakes are fluffy and flavorful (the Macadamia and Banana is my favorite, but honestly they are all delicious), and their frittata absolutely hits the spot as well. The bacon has been perfectly cooked every time. I'm slowly working my way through the brunch menu! I have my eye on the Texas Hangover Pie for next time. I've been here for dinner a few times, as well, and it's usually bustling with energy. There is often live music and the atmosphere is great. The food has never disappointed, and the wait staff has been friendly and helpful every time. I love the Black Marlin! Just writing this review has made my mind up that I will be there again this Saturday for more brunch.

Badgebc 3 months ago

Old Town Steak Chili

Chili was simply Great. Had it with wedge salad and shoestrings. I'll be back for more... for sure.

Jay 3 months ago

Double Clam Chowder

The chowder is to die for.....so creamy and rich!

Mgard8 3 months ago

American - Tito's

I go to the Black Marlin several times s month. I meet friends there for a drink on thursdays or I just stop in for a bite. My go to is usually whatever fish meal they have on special. I love the chefs meals that come up. I sometimes get the filet mignon. When I am not super hungry I go for the chilled oysters. I pop in for lunch sometimes and get the clam chowder. I enjoy the American Tito's drinks and cold beer. I got hungry writing this review- heading to the marlin for brunch!

Yadiraitalivi 3 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Delicious always fresh

Celebritydriver 4 months ago

Free-Flowing Champagne

Saturday brunch! OMG! Champagne served in a glass with a creamer container of orange juice! Perfect! You can choose the amount you want to mix! Bloody Mary! OMG! The best, they are not kidding! So smooth with slab of bacon marinating in it! BRITTANY! Joyful, informative, inclusive, so delightful! She is the BEST! Every dish was hot, tasty, and a better twist on the standards usually offered at other restaurants. The corned beef hash was unbelievable! The Texas Hangover Pie was awesome, as was The Widow Maker! We are looking forward to future visits for lunch and dinner!

Sallyrocks4321 4 months ago

Island Poke

The Island Poke is my favorite item to order at the Black Marlin. Delicious!

Tstanfield 4 months ago

Idaho Rainbow Trout

This dish is served superbly every time. Only restaurant in Orange County that can serve trout perfectly every time. Kudos to the cooks.

Viviane848 5 months ago

Island Poke

The poke is a must! It smells, looks and tastes incredible! I get it almost every time I go (which is often)

Tstanfield 5 months ago

Idaho Rainbow Trout

Black Marlin does this dish perfectly. It is real treat to the taste buds. Mouthwatering great every time!

Ejgwest 5 months ago

Wings

The wings are the best! Tasty and fresh!!

Vicki 5 months ago

Diablo Shrimp (5)

This is heaven on earth. The shrimp are huge and mouth watering. The sauce has s nice spicy zing to it but not enough to scorch your mouth. I will order anything with polenta and this one does not disappoint. The bar portion is plenty for one person, without anything else, but with the yummy salads or the chowder you can't go wrong ordering that as well. Yummm

Courtney 6 months ago

Basil Greyhound

Tried a bunch of their food (prime rib, burger, french dip, etc), but my favorite is their bar! Macy is awesome. We followed her from Blue Water Grill, but she quickly made Black Marlin one of our favorite hang out spots! There's live music and there's always a crowd. It's not one of those Vegas-club-crowded where you have a line 10 deep to go to the bathroom, but a good crowd! Fun times, good music, good food, and even better drinks :) We're actually going there tonight!

Arlajboss about 18 hours ago

Neptune's Cobb

The Neptune's Cobb salad is delicious. Has shrimp scallops and a big piece of salmon. The thousand Island dressing is to die for😋

Mrsb78 4 days ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

We love coming here on Tito's Tuesday AND ordering the taquitos! They are so good I always have to bring an order home!

Robbyvmedia 12 days ago

Black Marlin Burger

It was the best burger ive ever had. The service was top notch and on point. I will be coming back again and again!

Lauren 22 days ago

Island Poke

This poke was so fresh and delicious! Our server was happy and knowledgeable on the menu. She also kept our drinks coming which was appreciated. Love this place. Will definitely be coming back and bringing more friends!

Cmbanon 28 days ago

Double Clam Chowder

My family's been in restaurant business since I was a little girl and I have to admit this was the best clam chowder I have ever enjoyed.

Guest about 2 months ago

NOVEMBER 17 | BOB MARLEY TRIBUTE BAND @ 2PM

wow this is reggae

Guest about 2 months ago

NOVEMBER 17 | BOB MARLEY TRIBUTE BAND @ 2PM

This band sounds Amazing!

Michaelrebarick 2 months ago

Alaskan King Crab Legs

I went here with my wife for dinner and we had the Alaskan king crab legs. They were absolutely amazing. They tasted as if they were just caught less than 5 minutes before we ate them. I highly recommend these to anyone who loves crab legs. We will definitely be coming back for this delicious meal again. New favorite seafood restaurant!

Darlenebooker 3 months ago

Alaskan Halibut & Chips

Everything I have ever had here is great. My son, Darren, first discovered your place and we love coming here. My favorite is the Halibut with the risotto, it is just perfect. I love the Mangers hard cider also. What makes the food even better, is the wait staff, they always seem to anticipate your every need with a great smile and attitude.

Scott 3 months ago

CBLTA

Everytime I go in this restaurant I try something new and I am ALWAYS Extremely SATISFIED!!! Today was no exception...I ordered the Calimari, Bacon, Lettuce, Tomato & Avocado sandwich. WOW!!! It was off the hook! Highly recommend this with the shoestring fries.

Catandral 3 months ago

Marlin House Salad

Actually also had the blackened salmon sandwich and the wharf style fish chowder. Visitors from Ventura County. The Black Marlin was recommended by a friend and neighbor who previously lived in the OC prior to college. Our waitress Maggie was great and friendly. Will most definitely return.

Celebritydriver 4 months ago

Texas Hangover Pie

Excellent, alot of food, cooked great! Great atmosphere and service. Especially Brittany!

Joanne 4 months ago

Corned Beef Benedict

If I had been paying better attention when I ordered this, I may have passed it by ... but by shear luck, it came and boy oh boy, was it ever delicious! Lucky me! Try it, you might just like it too. The corned beef was moist, lean and tender and the poached egg was cooked to perfection.

Kaydeekay2 4 months ago

Taquitos of the Day (3)

Oh. My. Gosh. One of my favorite things! I love love love the Taquitos! And the sauces they pair them with?? Come ON. I know most would tack on a margarita, but I'm partial to the Old Fashioned. No one makes a better OF than the Black Marlin!

Tamaracruz 4 months ago

On the Half Shell...

My husband and I just moved to the area and kept hearing about the Black Marlin so we ended up going in on a Monday night. We decided to sit at the bar since we didn't know if we wanted a full meal or to share some appetizers. We started off with a dozen oysters, clam chowder and a salad. Wow!! We both agreed it's the best clam chowder we have had in years! So we couldn't stop there. We tried the taquitos and shared the fish special of the day. Everything was amazing including the service. To our delight we happened to come in on magic night so we also had entertainment with our dinner. This is now one of our favorite local spots! We are so glad we found the Black Marlin, see you guys again soon.

Wbounoua1 5 months ago

Cajun Seafood Pasta

Cajun Seafood pasta is amazing! The sauce is very tasty and a good consistency. It's the perfect dish if you love seafood and can't decide on one protein. This with the garlic toast & some Sauvignon Blanc is one of my favorite meals to treat myself to.

Oliviking 5 months ago

Caesar Salad

My family and I come here all the time, we usually just get some appetizers (which are always amazing) and a few beers, and watch the band play! It's so much fun, we are literally heading there right now!

Racquelnedden 5 months ago

Alaskan Cod & Chips

Excellent cod for fish and chips! The music was great. Atmosphere + great food. A perfect combination!

Lcvenanzi 6 months ago

Seared Jumbo Scallops (4)

One of the best scallop (seafood) dishes I've ever had! Be sure to order a very delicious lemon drop martini and save room for their key lime pie. A little slice of heaven! And did I mention their amazing service? It doesn't get any better....they set the bar for amazing food and service!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA